Basics of Astrology.........under construction

This is me in my office where my clients meet me for face-to-face consultations.  I enjoy sitting here to talk to clients and to study horoscopes.

Horoscope - The Birth Chart has 12 houses assigned for the 12 zodiac signs (Aries to Pisces).. 9 planets (Sun, Moon etc.) those houses can tell an Astrologer a lot about you.

In the above chart No 10 in the center means Capricorn the 10th zodiac sign. This is the ascendant / star sign you find in the First House of the horoscope. You will learn a lot about the zodiac signs and houses on my website:
If you have any questions or wish to contact me, please use the Contact Us tab on top of this page or e-mail me at:


Can you see two fish? This is the symbol for the zodiac sign Pisces. Below that is the 1st zodiac sign Aries, then anticlockwise Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and the 12th sign Pisces with the two fish. What is your zodiac sign in Vedic Astrology? It is not possible to determine your Vedic sign without casting the horoscope. For example, your star sign in Vedic Astrology is not necessarily the same as your star sign in western astrology.

Signification of House.doc Signification of House.doc
Size : 0.029 Kb
Type : doc
Significations of Planets.doc Significations of Planets.doc
Size : 0.028 Kb
Type : doc

In Vedic Astrology 7 planets and 2 lunar nodes (Rahu and Ketu) are used. These 7 planets are:

Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus and Saturn. We do not use Uranus and Neptune. This is because they were only discovered recently.

Listen to this powerful Mantra given below.

OM Thriyambakam Yaja Mahe.....WMA OM Thriyambakam Yaja Mahe.....WMA
Size : 0.365 Kb
Type : WMA